Board Members

Our Board of Directors and Advisory Members
The May 20th Board is made up of individuals from a variety of industries throughout the Charlotte community. With their participation, The May 20th Society is able to achieve financial and community outreach support.

Board of Advisors

Jan Boylston, Senior Vice President, Bank of America
John Boyer, President and CEO, Bechtler Museum of Modern Art
Rob Bryan, Former NC House Representative
Dumont Clarke, Mecklenburg County Commissioner
Philip Dubois, Chancellor, UNCC
Hank Hankins, Parker, Poe, Adams & Bernstein
Parks Helms, Former Mecklenburg County Commissioner
Craig Horn, NC House Representative
Vi Lyles, Mayor, City of Charlotte
Michael Marsicano, President, Foundation for the Carolinas
Ed McMahan, Former NC House of Representatives
Bob Morgan, President, Charlotte Chamber of Commerce
Patrick Mumford, Director, Neighborhood & E. D., City of Charlotte
Todd Owens, Dozier, Miller, Pollard & Murphy, LLP
Edwin Peacock III, Former Charlotte City Council Member At-Large
Jim Puckett, Mecklenburg County Commissioner
Ernie Reigel, Managing Partner, Moore &Van Allen
Jennifer Watson Roberts, Former Charlotte Mayor
Judge Chase Saunders, McNair Law Firm
Kenny Smith, Former Charlotte City Council Representative
Michael Smith, President, Charlotte Center City Partners
Michael Teden, Honorary British Consul North Carolina
Richard Vinroot, Former Charlotte Mayor
Kurt Waldthausen, Honorary German Consul North Carolina
Dr. Tony Zeiss, Former President, CPCC

Board of Directors

Milly Asbury
Marty Viser Clontz
Warren Cooksey
Larry Dagenhart
George Dewey
Lauri Eberhart
Jane Johnson
Charles Jonas
Robert Krumbine
Julie Lentz Fogg
Eric Locher
John Nichols
Rocky Norkum
Burt Philips
Walter Price
Moira Quinn
Mike Sullivan
Scott Syfert
Corey Thompson
Frank Whitney
Hunter Widener
Jim Williams
Bryan Zeiss